85th Annual spillane cup - Hamilton

The 85th Annual Spillane Cup 2016 - Hamilton Marist RFC

Thanks to Steven White - www.clubrugby.co.nz

The 85th New Zealand Marist Spillane Cup tournament was hosted by Hamilton Marist, at Marist Park and at nearby Hamilton Boys’ High School. The tournament included Senior, Colts and President’s sections, with leading clubs from Waikato, Auckland, North Harbour, Hawke’s Bay, Wellington, Manawatu, Wanganui, Bay of Plenty, Taranaki and Canterbury taking part.

There were five trophies up for grabs, the Spillane Cup (Division 1), Ham Cumming Cup (Division 2), Brennan Cup (Division 3), Moran Cup (Colts) and the Liston Cup (President's). 

Results: NZ Marist Spillane Cup 2016

Wellington's Marist st Pats won the Spillane Cup final over local rival Hut Old Boys Marist 42 - 27.


NZ Marist

Spillane Cup

Tournament Team - Rugby

1 Moli Fonua - Auckland Marist

2 Logan Eade - Napier Marist

3 Henry Allen Marist - Albion

4 Ross Kennedy - Marist Albion

5 Conrad Heath - Hamilton Marist

6 Pedro Scardapene Hamilton Marist

7 Ben Hamelink - Hastings

8 Llse Soloa - Hutt OldBoys Marist

9 James Walsh - Hamilton Marist

10 Fa'atonu Fili - Marist St Pats

11 Robert Ipinui - Auckland Marist

12 Enoka Muliufi - Auckland Marist

13 Pomare Samupo - Tukapa

14 LA Moemai - Hutt Old Boys Marist

15 Cameron Crowley - Wanganui

16 Daniel Pearce - St Michaels

17 Henry Allen - Marist Albion

18 Tukiterangi Raimona - Palmerston North

19 Sam O’Brien Marist - Albion

20 Daniel Bernett - Tukapa

NZ MArist

Spillane Cup

Tournament Team - Netball

To Be Confirmed